A cluster is a grouping of ArcGIS Server machines participating in an ArcGIS Server site. You can use ArcGIS Server Manager to delete clusters.
Keep in mind that any services configured to run in the cluster will be stopped after the cluster is deleted. If you require the services in the cluster to remain running, you'll need to edit the services to use another cluster before proceeding. For full instructions, see Editing service properties in Manager.
To delete a cluster in Manager, follow these steps:
- Open Manager and log in. If you need help with this step, see Logging in to Manager.
- Click Site > GIS Server > Clusters.
- In the
Clusters module, locate the cluster you want to remove and click Delete .
A dialog displays asking you to confirm deleting the cluster. If there are services currently hosted by the cluster, the dialog includes a full list of the services. Keep in mind that these services will be stopped after the cluster is deleted. If desired, you can use the list to aid you in editing the services to run on a different cluster.
- Click Yes.
The cluster is deleted and no longer appears in the Clusters module.